Dailys Project: Day 9

img_20161215_224511.jpg

The Dailys Project: creating and giving away art everyday for a year….

First person to email me gets the art.
thechemicalmarriage@gmail.com

Everyday, I create an artwork. What this work is can vary wildly in material and subject. Once the art is made, I share it online. The first person to claim the work, can have it, just be sure you have fully read what the project requests….I give you art but you must give me something in return. Read more by clicking the ‘Dailys’ tab at the top of this website.

To claim this work, email me at thechemicalmarriage@gmail.com

Daily 9 of 365

This is a continuation of the theme explored yesterday, essential irrationality. It is a surreal, free-form drawing. What makes it special is the paper; a page from “The Orthogonal and Symplectic Groups”, an abstract on theoretical physics by F. D. Murnaghan. It was presented in 1957 to Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies. It is arcane and mysterious to me. It seemed an excellent juxtapose for a work on the irrational. I have included an additional photograph to show detail.

img_20161215_225542.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

