The Dailys Project: Day 13

image

A further exploration of the Pythagorean Triangle. This art work is actually a combination of 18 years: the colorful radiance was painted when I was 16. Through the years I kept it…was nothing more than a simple little painting. Recently I’ve come upon the Trivium, directly related to the Pythagorean Triangle, and as I work with the Trivium method I am going back over everything I know, or at least think I know, and seeing what holds up. I’m revisiting my assumptions of reality, so it seems fitting to layer an old painting with a symbol of my new rational, critical thinking.

3 Comments on “The Dailys Project: Day 13”

  1. Jessica King says:

    This piece is crazy. Ya know how art can make you feel? This one makes me feel like I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off. Then when I take back and look at it as a whole, like looking from space onto a planet, it has a soothing feeling. You’re good.

  2. Alex says:

    I really like this piece.


Leave a Reply

