The Dailys Project: Day 20

image

I learned a new word today; nescience. It means when knowledge is not known because it has been hidden or is unobtainable. It’s a counter balance to the word ignorance, which is when knowledge is available, but a choice is made to ignore it. Learning the word nescience instantly opened my perception when it comes to the phrase “knowledge is power” as well as my views of the “ignorant masses”. I can’t say this artwork is trying to show all that, but it was the the subject in mind as I created today’s piece.

To claim this Daily email me at:
thechemicalmarriage@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

