The Dailys: 63 of 365

(Heavy photo editing of the original picture, but i figure 2017 right? )

All you see here love of Arizona.  Excited to spend time there soon.I worked in a copper mine there for 4 years, northwestern Yavapai County. It was another life ago…

Now radical visions steer my mind to a reunion with earth and stone. The smell of juniper, the sound of a rattle. I have missed her, Arizona, and years apart only embolden me to run…RUN back to her. Give it to me…

The thorns and sharp places, sacred winds and magic spaces. Give me the beaming face of Sun, durable as friend and foe.

I want the smell of after-rain creosote.

Let me blow into her like the dust i am blown in birth. 

Arizona…baby Im coming for you.

~ASLK

Leave a Reply

